Solid Ground

I’m glad to stand on solid ground,
Than flounder, drown in sinking sand.
On Earth, surely my hope is found
In Jesus, and His mighty hand.

Open my ears which block You out,
Reach my stubborn, hardened heart,
So inside me there’ll be no more doubt
And You can set my soul apart.

Your sacrifice, new life and love…
I won’t forget Your death for me.
By grace, my soul rests safe above –
From leaden chains You’ve set me free!

Help me stay on Your solid ground,
Not stray to the surrounding sand.
Lord of all, my joy is now found
In You, Your cross borne for this land.

Leave a Reply

